Day 1: Dejunking the Car

It’s the first day of the new year, so cleaning up 2013’s crap seemed like a logical task to start off the “Photoworthy” project.

I “dejunked” my car. That means, I put a bunch of junk I want to keep (but didn’t belong in a car) in bags, and brought them inside, and I got rid of four bags of trash (how did I not die from Redbull consumption?). Yes, I know I’m a dirtbag. Saying I “dejunked,” means I did not vacuum or scrub anything (which needs to be done). My toes were too chilly in their rubber boots, and my back seat quickly filled up with boxes to help a friend move (so no vacuuming allowed). But–but!–my car could technically hold passengers now. Plus, I can use car-detailing as another day’s project.

Image

Trunk contents:

  • Typewriter
  • Dangerously high heels (x’s 2)
  • Cowboy hat
  • Chair massager
  • Computer printer
  • More junk

Image

Backseat contents:

  • Softball stuff
  • Wedding cards (that, uh, were supposed to be given)
  • Cups (x’s a zillion)
  • Shoes (x’s 5)
  • Tupperware that will be scary to open
  • More junk

Image

Image

Apparently the build up of junk started with my trip to CUSA last summer; makes sense.

I have a trash bag in my car now. I’m going to work real hard to live by the saying, that if you can do it in under a minute, don’t put it off. Let’s see if I can keep this baby clean for the rest of the year!

One thought on “Day 1: Dejunking the Car

  1. I keep trash in my car under control by putting it in those side openings on the front doors, and then always emptying those every time I get gas. Works for garbage….not so much your other junk:-)

Leave a Reply

