Day 13: Painted (acrylic)

When I came home from work, I wanted to sit. I also wanted to have a movie on, but I didn’t want to just sit and watch a movie like usual.2014-01-13 06.49.12So I rummaged through my stuff and found some old acrylic paint from back when I wanted to be the next Mary Cassatt.2014-01-13 06.49.18And I dug out the brushes I bought for a craft night with friends.2014-01-13 06.49.29And I realized, that I don’t really know how to mix the shade of brown (only a dark purple, or a puke green).

Print

I wish I would have used a color wheel while I was painting (instead of looking it up now). I wasted a lot of paint. I’m kinda embarrassed.

And I was incredibly thankful that acrylic paint can be painted over and over and over–white swipes over old mistakes.2014-01-13 08.18.09To be continued…

6 thoughts on “Day 13: Painted (acrylic)

Leave a Reply

