Day 25: Spontaneous Sushi

My day was spent on the road, driving back from my weekend up north.

And as I drove, I craved sushi.

So I decided I was going to eat some. We went to Kiku’s in Uptown. They had a happy hour deal…except it’s always happy hour. So, is that really a deal? (Plus I always order a million rolls and apps, so my bill came to over $30!)ImageOne mass text later, I had a few takers.ImageI had my go-to gals.ImageImageImageAnd a little later a few guys showed up. I hadn’t seen them in months (and I barely knew them), but I knew they lived in the area. And, this is how you make friends–right?!

I didn’t take any pictures of sushi, or the guys, because a.) I was using my friend’s phone since I have a shitty camera on mine, and b.) I was starting to get sick (blurry eyesight, migraine, upset stomach, etc.).

I went home to sleep, and I’m still feeling “off.” Poo.

Leave a Reply

