Day 34: Worked on My Book

My biggest goal in life is to write a book.

I work at a book publishing company, so watching other people’s dreams come true while I procrastinate my own just isn’t going to cut it anymore.

So I made a goal with my “Uptown Writers” partner. I am going to write every day for the rest of the month. If I miss a day–just a single day–I will pay $50 to a charity.

It’s a great thing to do, yeah, but I’m unable to pay my rent on time this month. It’s something I can’t afford, therefore a great motivator.

Image

And my book? Well, I’ve re-outlined three books, and I’ve started fresh.

My first lines read:

Oh my god. Did I just drool.

So, I’m pretty sure it’s going to rock.

Leave a Reply

