Day 35: Went to a Networking Event

I went to a networking event after work.

I brought the unbelievably awesome Angela Halgrimson. She’s a children’s book author. She just won a Mom’s Choice Award, just sayin’.

Image

This event was put on by WIN, and it had wine and chocolate. (Did you know, that it is perfectly reasonable to eat large amounts of dessert in place of dinner?)

And I’m only now coming down from my sugar high.

I’m not sure if I was in an extra good mood because of Angela (and the wine and candy), but the night was a blast! Everybody I met was giving off positive vibes, and I honestly felt that I walked away with friends and not just potential business connections.

Leave a Reply

