Day 41: Avoided Starvation

On Day 28, my card was declined. Since then, I’ve been coasting by, eating old bread and bloody-mary condiments from the fridge. I almost made it to payday (this Thursday), but then a loan needed payment, the energy bill went through, and the car needed more gas. Suddenly I had 87 cents in my account.

I haven’t eaten much in the last three days, and when my sister found out how bad it was (thanks a lot dad), she brought over some subs. She even bought me one for lunch tomorrow.

I’ve been teary for awhile, from the hunger, from the embarrassment, from the kindness of my family, but this is good. I need to stop living with the idea that I can order in when I like. I need to follow my budget, and I need to prioritize what entertainment I’m willing (and able) to pay for.Image

9 thoughts on “Day 41: Avoided Starvation

  1. Music to my ears..not the starvation part but the following your budget more closely part πŸ™‚ takes a while but you will get used to and comfortable with it. Love you!!

  2. I guess we won’t be reading any ‘went to a bar/restaurant posts for a while…. I like how Pickle is trying to jack your sub!

  3. dude! if you ever want help with creating a budget, managing bills {and other boring stuff} ; i am happy to help.
    also, if you are ever looking for cheap // free things to do {other than hanging out with shampoo bottles} ; let me know!
    blake and i live on very little, on purpose sometimes, we do fun things πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

