Day 54: I Did Something I’ve Been Avoiding

Before you read this, let this photo represent how I’m currently feeling:Image

And now we may proceed…

I’ve been avoiding a phone call.

I have an outdoor article idea bouncing around in my head, and I’ve been neglecting it for a long time. I sent an email to one potential source awhile back, but I still needed another. And this one–this one required a phone call.

So of course I left an awkward voicemail.

I forgot what I was supposed to say.

This source knows my father, and I almost said I’m ____’s son. Not a good start.

And then, I forgot my phone number. I paused awkwardly in the middle of saying it, and I’m still not sure I got it right.

BUT, I made the call. No more procrastination.

Let the pieces fall where they may (and then in a few months, I’ll sweep the pieces together into something I can work with).

Leave a Reply

