Day 80: Attended Good Leadership Breakfast

This morning I attended the Good Leadership Breakfast.

It was early.

I forgot my “awake medicine” in the car, and was beyond tired. I can’t believe I took so long to get to a sleep expert (and get diagnosed with a sleep disorder).

Anyways, the highlight of the event was toward the end. Everybody was encouraged to put a donation in a bucket in the middle of the table (my boss spotted me some bucks), along with a business card. Then, they counted the money, grabbed one of the business cards, and called that person to the front of the room. She then got to choose what organization the money went to.

The donation amount was in the thousands.

I can’t remember how much, or to what charity it went.

I was sleepy remember?

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

