Day 93: Gave My Landlords Notice

Today I talked with my lovely roommate about moving into my own place.

I was looking at all my “problems” and I found that a big thing I could change, that would no doubt trickle down and positively affect other areas of my life, is my living situation.

I really enjoy living with my roommate. We get along great. But I really need my own space.

I also need an apartment where I feel safe.

And one that isn’t falling apart.

And, the biggie: I need to live near a grocery store; one with a parking lot.

So I let my landlords know that I’m out of here in 60 days, and now I’m apartment searching.

And don’t worry, if they don’t allow cats, I have a friend lined up for my Picklebreath.

Image

Leave a Reply

